SEGA Genesis Classic Collection Gold Edition announced

Today Sega announced the Sega Genesis Classic Collection Gold Edition for PC. It will have 46 Genesis games and will be available on March 15th.

The press release mentions a multiplayer mode but does not specify if its local or online. They also briefly mention a save anywhere feature and that the keyboard controls can be remapped.

I love the Genesis and all but I can play those games on just about everything but my toaster at this point.

If its online multiplayer though I’ll be all over this. Hit the jump for a full listing of the games.

[Source: Sega]

Golden Axe
Altered Beast
Comix Zone
Ecco The Dolphin
Gain Ground
Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
Sonic The Hedghog
Crack Down
Space Harrier II
Ecco Jr.
Fatal Labyrinth
Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
Bonanza Bros.
Super Thunder Blade
ESWAT: City Under Siege
Kid Chameleon
Golden Axe 2
Galaxy Force II
Sonic the Hedgehog 2
Bio-Hazard Battle
Columns III: Revenge of Columns
Sword of Vermilion
Virtua Fighter 2
Ecco: The Tides of Time
Alien Storm
Decap Attack
Sonic 3 & Knuckles
Sonic Spinball
Shining Force
Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair
Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
Streets of Rage
Streets of Rage 2
Alien Soldier
Light Crusader
Sonic 3D Blast
Gunstar Heroes
Shining Force II
Shining in the Darkness
ToeJam & Earl
ToeJam & Earl in Panic on Funkotron

%d bloggers like this: