The London Philharmonic Orchestra is recording a Sonic medley

Known around the world for bringing a symphonic taste to genres outside of your typical classical concert, the London Philharmonic Orchestra has decided to record a sequel to their album The Greatest Video Game Music. This time around, the album is going to include a selection of Sonic-related music for a nice medley entitled, “A Symphonic Suite.” They have not yet announced what levels will be included in the medley, but you can bet it will sound amazing. Releasing on November 6th, the album has a nice variety with songs from Fez, Little Big Planet, and even Chrono Trigger. Hit the jump to see the full track-listing.

  1. Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – Main Theme
  2. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons
  3. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Dragon Roost Island
  4. Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel
  5. Mass Effect 3 – A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All
  6. Halo – Never Forget/Peril
  7. Sonic the Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite
  8. Chrono Trigger – Main Theme
  9. Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme
  10. Kingdom Hearts – Fate of the Unknown
  11. Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem
  12. Diablo III – Overture
  13. Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme
  14. Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme
  15. Fez – Adventure
  16. Portal – Still Alive
  17. Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)
[Source: TSSZ News]