‘Sega Ages’ brand revived for XBLA and PSN

Sega have announced that they will be reviving and renaming their ‘Sega Ages’ brand to ‘Sega Ages Online’, as well as shining light onto the true nature of the previously reported re-releases of Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy V: Monster World III and Monster World IV, and Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Super Hang-On and The Revenge of Shinobi  which will be be released in Spring as two separate ‘packs’ on XBLA and separately on PSN.

Each game will come in their domestic and international versions and will also include a jukebox-style music playback mode,  the obligatory achievement/trophy support and, perhaps the most exciting part, automatically updating, world-wide ranking and replay data based on speed and points. The individual games will be priced at ¥600 for PSN, and 800 Microsoft fun-bucks for each ‘pack’. Check out the source for loads of juicy screens!

[Source: Andriasang]

About the author

Michael Westgarth

Michael Westgarth is a freelance writer and geneticist for hire who has been writing about video games since 2011. Michael enjoys saving the world and building creeper-proof, vertical sheep farms. Follow him on Twitter @MegaWestgarth, Tumblr and Google+.

Readers Comments (1)

  1. Even more incentive to play through Alex Kidd in Miracle World? BRING IT!

Comments are closed.