Monster World Collection coming to XBLA in April

A NeoGAF user has noticed a listing for a Monster World collection titled SEGA Vintage Collection: Monster World with a release date of April 25th. The collection includes three games from the series: Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World, and Monster World 4. All of the games will include achievements, new trial modes, Xbox LIVE Leaderboards, and recordable and downloadable game sessions.

Pretty awesome news for Monster World fans. It’s a series we don’t hear about much anymore and hopefully this “SEGA Vintage Collection” doesn’t stop with this release. I’d love to see an Alex Kidd collection as well as other great forgotten franchises from Sega’s past.

[Source: VG247]

Readers Comments (2)

  1. W-wh-wh-whaaaaat


  2. That’s just my luck. I’ve only recently gotten Wonder Boy and Wonder Boy III for my master system, to add to my copy of Wonder Boy in Monster Land.

    The same thing happened when I bit the bullet and bought MGS3: Subsistence, with the HD release being announced barely a month afterwards.

    But it’s cool, the collection clearly has a lot to offer and I’ll undoubtedly be buying it once I’ve saved up some pocket money.

Comments are closed.